What are the different types of gynaecological cancer?

A gynaecological cancer is any type of cancer that develops within a woman's reproductive system. A woman's reproductive organs are in the pelvis; this is below the belly button, in between the hips.

There are 5 main types gynaecological cancer which include:

  • Cervical

  • Ovarian

  • Uterine (endometrial)

  • Vaginal

  • Vulvar

A more rare type of of gynaecological cancer is fallopian tube cancer.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All