Areas of Expertise

Gynaecological cancers 

Cancers that start in a woman's reproductive system are called gynaecological cancers. There are five different types:

  • Cervical cancer (neck of the womb)

  • Endometrial (womb) cancer

  • Ovarian cancer

  • Vulvar cancer

  • Vaginal cancer

Other gynaecological conditions

Gynaecology is a medical speciality focused on women's reproductive health. 

  • Abnormal cervical smears

  • Pelvic pain

  • Post coital bleeding (bleeding after sex)

  • Bleeding in-between periods

  • Endometriosis

  • Post menopausal bleeding

  • Fibroids

  • Ovarian cysts

  • Vulvar and vaginal lumps

  • Menstrual disorders - heavy & irregular periods


Gynaecology treatments are procedures and surgeries associated with conditions affecting women's reproductive health. 

  • Total laparoscopic hysterectomy

  • Total laparoscopic radical hysterectomy

  • Fertility sparing key-hole procedures 

  • Total laparoscopic radical trachelectomy

  • Debulking surgery for advanced ovarian cancer

  • Ultra-radical surgery for ovarian cancer

  • Laparoscopic or open pelvic lymphadenectomy

  • Radical vulvectomy and groin nodes dissection for vulvar cancer

  • Single incision laparoscopic ("scarless") surgery

  • Laparoscopic treatment of endometriosis

  • Endometrial ablation

  • Key-hole management of fibroids and cysts

  • Colposcopy

  • Hysteroscopy